If I delete Strava app will i lose data

Strava is a free app for athletes and outdoor enthusiasts which lets them track their activities using GPS and share their routes with others. This is an extremely useful app especially for runners, bikers, hikers, skiers and other athletes who enjoy outdoor sports. But there are certain drawbacks to this app as well. One of them is that you can’t delete your account without the help of a third party. And even then, they won’t be able to delete your account instantly as you can do manually.

To illustrate, let’s say you how to delete Strava account immediately but you have been using it for more than 6 months. In this case, Strava will not delete your account automatically for at least six months after you request for it to be deleted. This is done on their end so they can keep a record of all your past activities in case they need to reinstate your account in the future. However, they won’t bother to notify you about this and they will also not send you any kind of email asking you to confirm your decision to delete your account. Instead, they will simply disable it and all your past activities will be lost forever.

Further, there is no way to remove the activity history either from your phone or from the website. There is, however, an easier way out if you don’t want anyone to know that you are deleting your Strava account without any hassle. You don’t need to contact the company directly. All you need is a third-party website that can help you to delete your account without being traced back to you. 

1. How to delete strava account (without anyone else knowing) It won’t be easy to get rid of your account but with the help of a website, it is quite simple to remove all your past activities and your personal information from the app. Here is how:

2. Go to the Strava website and sign in using your Google or Facebook credentials.

3. Click on the “Account” tab on the left navigation menu.

4. Once you reach there, click on “Delete My Account” in the drop-down menu at the top right.

5. Confirm by clicking on the “Yes, I want to delete my account” link that pops up.

You will have to enter your password twice to confirm the deletion. One of them will be an email that will be sent to you and the other one will be the confirmation on the website itself. After you do this, your account will be deleted instantly from the website and the app. As soon as your account is deleted, all your past activities and profile information will also be removed from the app.

That’s it. Your account has been deleted and all your activities have been removed from the app. However, it will take 30 days for them to actually remove your account from their system. Even after that, if you ever try to re-activate your account, it will be disabled instantly. So, make sure you do this before you forget about it.