ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 schedule, Fixture, team, venue, timing

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup is the most prestigious tournament in One Day International (ODI) cricket, which takes place once every four years. The 2023 edition of the ICC Men’s World Cup will be the 13th edition of the tournament and is scheduled to take place in India from February to March 2023. The tournament will feature the top ten ODI teams in the world, as determined by the International Cricket Council (ICC) rankings.


The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is scheduled to start on October 27, 2023, and the final match is scheduled to be held on November 26, 2023. The tournament will be hosted by India, and it is expected to feature 10 teams competing in a round-robin format, followed by knockout stages. However, please note that schedules are subject to change due to unforeseen circumstances, such as the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic..


The top ten teams that have qualified for the 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup India are England, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and Afghanistan. These teams will compete against each other in a round-robin format, with each team playing nine matches in total.


A total of nine venues will host the matches of the ICC Men’s World Cup 2023. These are:

  1. Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  2. Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  3. M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  4. Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
  5. Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
  6. Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram
  7. M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  8. Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
  9. Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali


The matches of the ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 will be played in day and night format. The matches will start at 2:30 PM IST, which is 9:00 AM GMT. The timing of the matches has been set keeping in mind the broadcasters and the convenience of the fans across different time zones.


The format of the tournament will consist of a round-robin stage, where each team will play against every other team once. This means that each team will play nine matches in total. The top four teams at the end of the round-robin stage will qualify for the semi-finals, with the winners advancing to the final.

The round-robin stage will be played from February 9 to March 5, 2023, while the semi-finals will be played on March 22 and March 23, 2023. The final will take place on March 26, 2023.

The venues for the semi-finals have not yet been announced, but it is expected that they will be held in the cities that have hosted the quarter-finals in the past.


The ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 is one of the most prestigious and exciting events in the cricket calendar. The 2023 edition of the tournament promises to be even more exciting, as it will be held in India, which is known for its love for cricket. With some of the best teams in the world set to compete against each other, the 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup is expected to produce some thrilling cricket and unforgettable moments. Cricket fans around the world are eagerly anticipating the tournament, and it promises to be a treat for all cricket enthusiasts.

Source: https://t20worldcup.me/

Syed Qasim

Syed Qasim ( CEO IQ Newswire ) Is a highly experienced SEO expert with over three years of experience. He is working as a contributor on many reputable blog sites, including MoralStory.org, NyBreaking.com, Stephilareine.com, Theinscribermag.com