Diablo 4 Season One Guide: Everything You Need to Know

Season One of Diablo 4 is just around the corner, and if you’re new to the game or haven’t played in a while, you might have questions about what seasons are and how they affect you. In this guide, we’ll provide a quick rundown of seasons, explain how your Renown progress transfers over, discuss the battle pass, help you decide which class to play, and explain what happens when the season ends. Let’s get started!

Understanding Realms:
In Diablo 4, there are different realms you can play in. The Eternal realm is the standard realm where softcore players reside. Hardcore players have their characters in the Hardcore realm. When a season starts, a new seasonal realm opens up where everyone starts from scratch as if the game had just launched. Your character remains safe in the Eternal realm during the season, and when the season ends, your character transfers back to the Eternal realm.

Transferring Renown Progress:
When the season starts, two things transfer from your current Renown progress: your Lilith statues and your map progress. This progress allows you to reach each region’s first two tiers of renown easily. You’ll have the entire map discovered and all the altars of Lilith available, giving you a significant power boost at the start of the season. Additionally, you’ll have five more potion slots and five more skill points to aid your progress.

Understanding the Battle Pass:
Diablo 4 introduces a battle pass system, similar to other popular games. The battle pass offers cosmetics and other rewards as you progress through its tiers. The free version of the battle pass provides access to season blessings, which benefit all characters. The premium version unlocks more cosmetics, including cosmetic armor sets per class and mounts. The battle pass has three tiers: free, premium, and accelerated. The premium and accelerated tiers provide additional rewards and skip a portion of the battle pass levels.

Choosing a Class to Play:
The choice of which class to play in the season is entirely up to your preference. We recommend creating and leveling each class to at least level 35, as it unlocks all abilities and the Keystone passive. By experimenting with different classes, you can find a playstyle that suits you best. If you’ve already invested a lot of time into a particular class, consider trying something new for the season. Ultimately, play the class that interests you the most and ensures you have the most fun.

What Happens After the Season Ends:
Once the season concludes, your character transfers from the seasonal realm back to the Eternal realm. Your character’s inventory and equipped items remain intact and transfer as normal. However, the stash is usually truncated into a special limited-access stash in the Eternal realm. You can then retrieve items from the season stash and move them to your main stash. It’s important to note that items from the previous season do not benefit your character in subsequent seasons.

Seasons in Diablo 4 offer a fresh and exciting way to experience the game. They provide new challenges, rewards, and opportunities for character progression. You should be well-prepared for Season One with the information provided in this guide. Remember to enjoy the journey, experiment with different classes, and make the most of the season’s unique offerings. Good luck, and have a great time in Diablo 4 Season One!


The Games News and Guides Hub is an online resource for all gamers, from novices to professionals. It offers reviews, guides, and news about the latest and greatest in the gaming world. It is a great place to find up-to-date information about the newest releases and gaming trends. The site also provides exclusive interviews with game developers, streaming services, and gaming companies, as well as a variety of helpful tips and strategies. The Games News and Guides Hub is a great source for anyone looking to stay up to date on the gaming industry.